Introduce Yourself 👋

Hi Everyone!

New to the Nova Community? Welcome aboard! :sunglasses:

giphy (1)

We are so glad to have you.

My name’s Kir, I’m one of the admins here…and dare I say the longest-serving employee :eyes:. Here’s a couple of things I’m into:

:books: Spreading Financial Education
:muscle: Side Hustlin’
:studio_microphone: Public Speaking
:shower: Shower Singing
:woman_cook: Veganising anything :seedling:

My favourite saving tip is leeching off entertainment subscriptions - it’s been a huge saver in lockdown! :money_mouth_face:

Feel free to get in touch if there’s anything that a staff member or I can help you with.

Now….for your turn. Tell us a little about yourself, what you are into, maybe even your favourite saving tip too. Shoot! :point_down::point_down::point_down::point_down:

4 Likes

Hi everyone! Excited to be here!

My name is Presence, an intern at Nova Money. I’m also a university student studying Economics.

I am interested in too many things but here are a few

• Personal finance / passive income ( trying to plan ahead for the future, always enjoy doing that ) :moneybag:
  • Startups and entrepreneurship
  • Podcasting :studio_microphone:
  • Anything ice cream related :ice_cream:

My money-saving tips would be

• Use apps e.g Unidays / Too good to go - - just small extra steps and you get to save quite a bit
  • Only buy what you need
  • Chrome extensions e.g Honey

Looking forward to hearing what other tips are out there!

3 Likes

Hi guys!

I am Daniel. I am the user experience designer here at Nova.
Here are just a few things that I enjoy doing besides designing:

• Cooking
  • Playing the guitar
  • Taking long showers where I hold concerts, monologues and TED talks to an audience of surprisingly uninterested shampoo bottles.

Best saving tip I can give you is to learn to cook! You will save a ton of money and get to impress your friends.

Nice meeting y’all!

5 Likes

Hey guys!!